Skip to Main Content

Administrative Support

CCC Technology Center Administrative SupportThe California Community Colleges Technology Center provides administrative and event support for the statewide initiatives described below.

An expanded description of each area of administrative services follows:

  • Telecommunications and Technology Advisory Committee (TTAC)
  • Systemwide Architecture Committee (SAC)
  • Information Security Advisory Committee (ISAC)

Telecommunications and Technology Advisory Committee:

The Telecommunications and Technology Advisory Committee (TTAC) advises the California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office on the continued development and deployment of telecommunications and educational technologies in the California Community Colleges (CCC). The committee researches technology trends and recommends the direction for technology infrastructure initiatives within the CCC. It meets four times a year.

The Technology Center supports TTAC by coordinating its quarterly meetings and its annual Tech III Strategic Planning retreat.

Systemwide Architecture Committee:

The Systemwide Architecture Committee (SAC) provides technical expertise for planning the development and growth of the systemwide information technology (IT) infrastructure for California community colleges.

SAC is a subcommittee of the Telecommunications and Technology Advisory Committee (TTAC). SAC works in close coordination with TTAC to develop strategic plans, policies, implementation strategies, practices, and standards regarding the systemwide implementation of IT infrastructure.

The Technology Center supports SAC by coordinating its quarterly meetings and annual face-to-face gathering.

Information Security Advisory Committee

The Information Security Advisory Committee (ISAC) is a systemwide committee focused on information security. Its main focus is creating policy and templates that can be used by all California community colleges.

The committee is also working on creating a peer-review Vulnerability Assessment group that can be utilized by the colleges to validate that their security controls, policies and procedures are being effectively implemented. The committee consist of representatives from 28 community colleges, and is chaired by Jeff Holden, the Chief Information Security Officer of the CCC Technology Center.